A Letter From One Star-Crossed Lover To Another

I’m reaching across cyberspace to let you that I’m ok.

I’m sad, but I’m ok.

I remember something you said: when all the pain has gone, only love remains.

I believe you are right, though I cannot pretend to be over the pain.

But I love you as the ocean loves the moon,

And like the moon, you are the light in my dark;

Just knowing you’re out there makes me feel ok.

Please do not be sad.

Think not of what you’ve lost,

But what we found together.

The memories will last in our hearts forever.

Leave a Reply

